Source of life, the oceans and the seas are under unbearable pressure. The urgency is upon us. UNDER THE POLE expeditions, privileged witnesses of this degradation, raise awareness of the issues of little-known ecosystems.

UNDER THE POLE Awareness program aims to provide knowledge of the seabed and polar areas through popularization, awareness and education,along with working on the oceans preservation and on resilient societies.

Within the DEEPLIFE, this work will aim to educate young people, raise awareness among general public and decision-making stuctures.

"To save the planet, we must save the oceans"

— Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, United Nations, 2019 —
(Groupe d'experts intergouvernemental sur l'évolution du climat)

TOOLS

Expedition material, photo galleries, web documentaries, videos, animations allow the UNDER THE POLE crew to educate all audiences about the wonders and preservation of the ocean. Among these tools you will find:

FOLLOW THE CURRENT EXPEDITION

DEEPLIFE, the new UNDER THE POLE expeditions program, sets out to discover a little-known ecosystem at an unexplored depth of the ocean :

marine animal forests of the mesophotic zone (30-200 m) in polar, tropical and temperate environments.

PLATEFORME UTP IV
Capture d’écran 2022-05-16 à 15.18.44

THE WHY

The WHY schooner welcomes the public at each of its escale. On board, visitors discover the living and working conditions of a scientific submarine expedition. 

RELIVE 2017-2021 UNDER THE POLE III EXPEDITION

From Concarneau, passing Greenland and the North West Passage, to Polynesia, discover bioluminescent creatures and mesophotic corals, and dive into the CAPSULE futuristic habitat, thanks to the data retracing this 3-year long scientific expedition.

Under The Pole III has left Cambridge Bay to start the long journey westwards to the Alaskan shorelines. CANADA.Under The Pole III poursuit sa route vers l Ouest et les cotes de l Alaska. Un long periple en mer commence. CANADA.
Capture d’écran 2021-12-09 à 10.57.49_V2

CARAVAN

From 2022, the UNDER THE POLE Caravan, a terrestrial relay of the underwater exploration expeditions, will bring the sea to the land by raising awareness and educating as many people as possible about the ocean and the need to preserve it.

Whether you are a school, a town hall, a festival, a company... don't hesitate to contact us for more information: Megan@underthepole.com

Megan@underthepole.com

PUBLICS

TOPICS

Under The Pole III is in the middle of the technical sailing of the North West passage, making its way through the increasingly compact sea ice. Leaving Resolute, the Team is now heading towards Gjoa Haven, for a challenging leg at sea. CANADA.Under The Pole III se trouve en plein milieu du technique passage du Nord Ouest a travers une glace de plus en plus epaisse. Quittant Resolute, la destination suivante est maintenant Gjoa Haven. Une navigation très compliquee s annonce. CANADA.

  EXPLORATION TECHNIQUES

UNDER THE POLE provides its exploration tools and its diving and navigation expertise to discover the innovative techniques developed for a oceans knowledge while respecting the environment.

MARINE AND POLAR ECOSYSTEMS

The ecosystems visited by the UNDER THE POLE, particularly in the mesophotic zone, reveal beauty and scientific discoveries. UNDER THE POLE makes its accessible: wondering is the first step towards preserving this little-known biodiversity, weakened by multiple threats like climate change.

UNDER THE POLE raises awareness among actors of change regarding the polar biodiversity, marine animal forests and the link between oceans and climate change. 

UTPIII_Capsule_20190918_UTP_FG_91
accueil_tuile_expedition-a-venir

BUILD AND LIVE AN EXPEDITION

UNDER THE POLE expeditions are possible thanks to the work of a crew driven by the same values: curiosity, solidarity, sharing, respect for others and for the environment ... These are essential concepts necessary for actors of change.

Take a look at engaging and committed expeditions through the UNDER THE POLE crew.

error: Content protected!

SUBSCRIBE!

Don't miss the latest news and previews!

Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978 : the undersigned is informed that his personal data will be collected and processed electronically by the Club. This data will be stored by the UNDER THE POLE for administrative purposes for a period of 3 years. The undersigned is informed of his right of access, communication and rectification, in case of data proven inaccuracy as well as his right to oppose the processing and / or publication of his data for legitimate reasons. To do so, simply send an email to the following address: contact@underthepole.com

BOOK THE CARAVAN

At your service

Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978 : the undersigned is informed that his personal data will be collected and processed electronically by the Club. This data will be stored by the UNDER THE POLE for administrative purposes for a period of 3 years. The undersigned is informed of his right of access, communication and rectification, in case of data proven inaccuracy as well as his right to oppose the processing and / or publication of his data for legitimate reasons. To do so, simply send an email to the following address: contact@underthepole.com

ANY QUESTION?

At your service

Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978 : the undersigned is informed that his personal data will be collected and processed electronically by the Club. This data will be stored by the UNDER THE POLE for administrative purposes for a period of 3 years. The undersigned is informed of his right of access, communication and rectification, in case of data proven inaccuracy as well as his right to oppose the processing and / or publication of his data for legitimate reasons. To do so, simply send an email to the following address: contact@underthepole.com

Partnership

Get a file

Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978 : the undersigned is informed that his personal data will be collected and processed electronically by the Club. This data will be stored by the UNDER THE POLE for administrative purposes for a period of 3 years. The undersigned is informed of his right of access, communication and rectification, in case of data proven inaccuracy as well as his right to oppose the processing and / or publication of his data for legitimate reasons. To do so, simply send an email to the following address: contact@underthepole.com

PARTNERS ZONE

DONATE

Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978 : the undersigned is informed that his personal data will be collected and processed electronically by the Club. This data will be stored by the UNDER THE POLE for administrative purposes for a period of 3 years. The undersigned is informed of his right of access, communication and rectification, in case of data proven inaccuracy as well as his right to oppose the processing and / or publication of his data for legitimate reasons. To do so, simply send an email to the following address: contact@underthepole.com

Sources de notre vie, océans et mers sont soumis à des pressions aujourd’hui insupportables. L’urgence s’impose à nous. Les expéditions d’UNDER THE POLE, témoins privilégiés de cette dégradation, éveillent les consciences aux enjeux d’écosystèmes méconnus.

Le programme Sensibilisation d’UNDER THE POLE a pour but de faire grandir la connaissance des fonds sous-marins et des zones polaires, via la vulgarisation, la sensibilisation et l’éducation des générations, tout en œuvrant pour la préservation des océans et pour des sociétés plus résilientes.

Dans le cadre de DEEPLIFE, ce travail sera orienté vers l’éducation des jeunes, la sensibilisation du grand public et des instances décisionnelles.

« Pour sauver la planète, il faut sauver les océans »

— Giec, ONU 2019 —
(Groupe d'experts intergouvernemental sur l'évolution du climat)

LES OUTILS

Matériel d’expédition, exposition photos, web-documentaires, films, animations… permettent aux équipes d’UNDER THE POLE de sensibiliser tous les publics aux merveilles et à la préservation de l’océan. Parmi ces outils :

SUIVEZ L’EXPÉDITION EN COURS

DEEPLIFE, le nouveau programme des expéditions UNDER THE POLE, part à la découverte d’un écosystème encore méconnu à une profondeur peu ou pas explorée de l’Océan :

les forêts animales marines de la zone mésophotique (30-200 m) en milieux polaire, tropical et tempéré.

PLATEFORME UTP IV
Capture d’écran 2022-05-16 à 15.18.44

LE WHY

Le WHY – notre goélette – accueille le public à chacune de ses escales. A son bord, les visiteurs découvrent les conditions de vie et de travail d’une expédition sous-marine scientifique. 

REVIVEZ L’EXPÉDITION UNDER THE POLE III • 2017-2021

Depuis Concarneau jusqu’en Polynésie, en passant par le Groenland et le Passage du Nord-Ouest, préparez l’expédition, découvrez des créatures bioluminescentes et les coraux mésophotiques, et plongez dans l’habitat futuriste de la CAPSULE, grâce aux ressources retraçant cette expédition scientifique de 4 ans.

Under The Pole III has left Cambridge Bay to start the long journey westwards to the Alaskan shorelines. CANADA.

Under The Pole III poursuit sa route vers l Ouest et les cotes de l Alaska. Un long periple en mer commence. CANADA.
Capture d’écran 2021-12-09 à 10.57.49_V2

LA CARAVANE

En 2022, la Caravane UNDER THE POLE, relai terrestre des expéditions d’exploration sous-marine, amènera la mer à la terre en sensibilisant et éduquant le plus grand nombre à l’océan et à la nécessité de le préserver.

Que vous soyez une école, une mairie, un festival, une entreprise… n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour en savoir plus :

capucine@underthepole.com

LES PUBLICS

LES THÉMATIQUES

Under The Pole III is in the middle of the technical sailing of the North West passage, making its way through the increasingly compact sea ice. Leaving Resolute, the Team is now heading towards Gjoa Haven, for a challenging leg at sea. CANADA.

Under The Pole III se trouve en plein milieu du technique passage du Nord Ouest a travers une glace de plus en plus epaisse. Quittant Resolute, la destination suivante est maintenant Gjoa Haven. Une navigation très compliquee s annonce. CANADA.

  LES TECHNIQUES D’EXPLORATION

UNDER THE POLE met à disposition de la science ses outils d’exploration ainsi que son expertise en plongée et navigation. Découvrez les techniques innovantes et adaptées, développées pour une meilleure connaissance des océans, dans le respect du milieu visité.

ÉCOSYSTÈMES MARINS ET POLAIRES

Les écosystèmes visités par UNDER THE POLE, plus particulièrement dans la zone mésophotique, recèlent autant de beauté que de découvertes scientifiques. UNDER THE POLE les rend accessibles à tous : l’émerveillement est le premier pas vers la préservation de cette biodiversité méconnue, fragilisée par des menaces multiples, dont le changement climatique.

UNDER THE POLE sensibilise les acteurs du changement aux thématiques de la biodiversité polaire, des forêts marines animales et du lien entre l’océan et le changement climatique. 

UTPIII_Capsule_20190918_UTP_FG_91
accueil_tuile_expedition-a-venir

CONSTRUIRE ET VIVRE UNE EXPÉDITION

Les expéditions UNDER THE POLE se concrétisent grâce au travail d’une équipe portée par les mêmes valeurs : curiosité, solidarité, partage, respect des autres et de l’environnement… Autant de notions essentielles, nécessaires aux acteurs du changement.

À travers le vécu des équipes UNDER THE POLE, découvrez les coulisses d’expéditions engageantes et engagées.

error: Content is protected !!

ABONNEZ-VOUS!

Ne manquez pas toutes nos nouveautés et avant-premières !

Loi informatique et libertés du 6 janvier 1978 : le soussigné est informé du fait que des données à caractère personnel le concernant seront collectées et traitées informatiquement par le Club. Ces données seront stockées par l’UNDER THE POLE à des fins administratives pour une durée de 3 ans. Le soussigné est informé de son droit d’accès, de communication et de rectification, en cas d’inexactitude avérée, sur les données le concernant, ainsi que de son droit de s’opposer au traitement et/ou à la publication de ses données pour des motifs légitimes. A cet effet, il suffit d’adresser un courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : contact@underthepole.com

RÉSERVEZ LA CARAVANE

On vous écoute

Loi informatique et libertés du 6 janvier 1978 : le soussigné est informé du fait que des données à caractère personnel le concernant seront collectées et traitées informatiquement par le Club. Ces données seront stockées par l’UNDER THE POLE à des fins administratives pour une durée de 3 ans. Le soussigné est informé de son droit d’accès, de communication et de rectification, en cas d’inexactitude avérée, sur les données le concernant, ainsi que de son droit de s’opposer au traitement et/ou à la publication de ses données pour des motifs légitimes. A cet effet, il suffit d’adresser un courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : contact@underthepole.com

UNE QUESTION ?

On vous écoute

Loi informatique et libertés du 6 janvier 1978 : le soussigné est informé du fait que des données à caractère personnel le concernant seront collectées et traitées informatiquement par le Club. Ces données seront stockées par l’UNDER THE POLE à des fins administratives pour une durée de 3 ans. Le soussigné est informé de son droit d’accès, de communication et de rectification, en cas d’inexactitude avérée, sur les données le concernant, ainsi que de son droit de s’opposer au traitement et/ou à la publication de ses données pour des motifs légitimes. A cet effet, il suffit d’adresser un courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : contact@underthepole.com

Partenariat

Obtenez un dossier

Loi informatique et libertés du 6 janvier 1978 : le soussigné est informé du fait que des données à caractère personnel le concernant seront collectées et traitées informatiquement par le Club. Ces données seront stockées par l’UNDER THE POLE à des fins administratives pour une durée de 3 ans. Le soussigné est informé de son droit d’accès, de communication et de rectification, en cas d’inexactitude avérée, sur les données le concernant, ainsi que de son droit de s’opposer au traitement et/ou à la publication de ses données pour des motifs légitimes. A cet effet, il suffit d’adresser un courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : contact@underthepole.com

ESPACE PRIVÉ PARTENAIRES

FAIRE UN DON

Loi informatique et libertés du 6 janvier 1978 : le soussigné est informé du fait que des données à caractère personnel le concernant seront collectées et traitées informatiquement par le Club. Ces données seront stockées par l’UNDER THE POLE à des fins administratives pour une durée de 3 ans. Le soussigné est informé de son droit d’accès, de communication et de rectification, en cas d’inexactitude avérée, sur les données le concernant, ainsi que de son droit de s’opposer au traitement et/ou à la publication de ses données pour des motifs légitimes. A cet effet, il suffit d’adresser un courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : contact@underthepole.com